Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links



Better Together

October 29 & 30, 2012

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Marriott Harbourfront

Exploring solutions for worker health, safety and well-being


Forum Advisory Committee

The Forum IV Advisory Committee consists of the following representatives from the CCOHS Council of Governors:

  • Stuart MacLean - Nova Scotia WCB
  • Jean Dalton - Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters
  • Denis St-Jean, Public Service Alliance of Canada

CCOHS Council of Governors


  • Marie Clarke Walker, Canadian Labour Congress
  • Matthew Firth, Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE)
  • Nancy Hutchison, United Steelworkers Union
  • Denis St-Jean, Public Service Alliance of Canada


  • John Beckett, BC Maritime Employers Association
  • Normand Côté, Canadian Bankers Association
  • Jean Dalton, Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters
  • Gordon Lloyd, Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Provincial & Territorial

  • Glennis Bihun, Government of Saskatchewan
  • Shelley Dauphinee, WorkSafe NB
  • Sophie Dennis, Ontario Ministry of Labour
  • Leslie Galway, Workplace Health, Safety & Compensation Commission of Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Don Hurst, Manitoba Labour & Immigration
  • Stuart MacLean, Nova Scotia WCB
  • Shelley Rowan, Nominated to represent Nova Scotia
  • Diana Miles, Worksafe BC
  • William (Bill) Reid, Prince Edward Island
  • Dave Grundy, Northwest Territories


A "Scent"-sitive Environment
This will be a scent sensitive/smoke-free event.

Forum IV is facilitated by the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS)
• Members of CCOHS Tripartite Council of Governors • Canadian and International Health and Safety Leaders