2022 Occupational Health and Safety Scholarship Winners Announced

April 13, 2022 – Hamilton, ON – Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS)

The Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) announced the winners of their 2022 Dick Martin Scholarship Award.

The two recipients, Justin Turcotte (University of Victoria) and Shannon Clark (Mohawk College) will each be awarded $3,000. Additionally, their respective academic institutions will each receive $500.

Each year, the Dick Martin Scholarships are awarded to post-secondary students enrolled in a program leading to an occupational health and safety certificate, diploma, or degree from an accredited Canadian college or university. The scholarships are intended to support interest in and encourage the pursuit of careers in the field of occupational health and safety. Winners are selected by a panel of occupational health and safety technical specialists based on criteria that include submitting an essay on injury prevention or research on a specific hazard and risk.

Information about the Dick Martin Scholarship Award can be found on the CCOHS website: www.ccohs.ca/scholarships.


"Congratulations to our Dick Martin Scholarship winners Justin and Shannon, it is gratifying to support those who represent the future of health and safety."

- Anne Tennier, President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS)

Stay Connected

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, and YouTube